洪氏律师事务所
为阿尔伯塔省埃德蒙顿市及其它地区的客户提供法律服务

您的案件也许看上去很困难,但是您无需孤军作战。很多事情您自己往往想不到,但是找个好律师面谈一次,就可以了解您的权利、选择、以及明智的解决方案。

您处理法律事务的时候需要充分利用一个好律师的优势。我在耶鲁大学读本科和麦吉尔大学读法学院时都是高材生,做律师后在诉讼和移民方面积累了很多经验。客户、律师和法官都高度评价我的口头和书面辩护。同时我还会采取实用的方式来帮你节省时间和金钱并减轻您的压力。我关注的不仅仅是法律问题,更是当事人本身:我会认真地听取您的想法、疑虑、期望,我在相互理解和信任的基础上为您提供无微不至的法律服务。

无论您面临刑事指控、身陷民事纠纷、还是求助移民事务,我都可以帮助您争取权益并达到最圆满的结果。请来电780-328-3868预约一次保密的面谈。

移民加拿大

加拿大是一个移民热点国家。每年有几百万的人来加拿大访问或定居。移民是个很复杂的过程。一个好律师可以帮您找到最佳方案,助您成功。

我已经帮助过几百人成功移民到加拿大。我在加拿大联邦法院工作的时候曾经在许多移民和难民案件中向法官提供判案建议。我的技能和经验可以帮助您在申请移民时避免失误,从而尽快完成移民目标。本地律师中大概只有我可以在办案时口头和书面直接运用英语、法语、汉语普通话和西班牙语,无需翻译。

我可以协助您寻求移民加拿大的途径、申请避难、申请加拿大公民身份、雇佣外籍员工。一次物有所值的初始咨询可以帮助您选择最好的路线。点击此处了解详情。

刑事辩护

当您面临刑事指控时,您需要马上获得健全的法律指导。处于被捕和被指控的压力之下,您很容易犯大错误。您需要知道该做什么,不该做什么。此时维权的最好方式就是立即找律师。

不要试图在刑事案件里自我辩护。检方有律师,辩方如果没有律师就很容易吃亏。律师可以帮助您争取到最好结果。

我的法庭经历是很全面的:做过辩方律师,也做过检方律师,还给法官做过顾问。我可以运用这些经验和技能为您辩护。我寻找每个机会来击败检方的指控,赢得最佳结果。通常我可以在进入审判阶段之前就结案。如果进入审判阶段,我会全力为您辩护,直到层层上诉,绝不轻言放弃。

 

点击此处了解详情。

点击此处了解详情。

 

民事诉讼

如果您是被告或者您想告状,您通常需要法律方面的专业指导。民事诉讼的复杂过程费时、费钱、耗精力。一个好的诉讼律师可以分析您在案件中的处境、解释您的权利和抉择,竭力追求您的利益以达到最佳的结果。

大约98%的民事诉讼是以庭外调解方式结束的。双方协商好的解决方案往往比耗时费钱的法庭审理更有利。我会努力谈判帮助您获得最好的庭外调解方案。无法调解时我还可以帮您寻求其它的庭外解决办法。如果最终还是要出庭打官司,我在初审和上诉法院的丰富经验和高超技能就可以增加您的赢面。

我的经验涉及民事诉讼的大多数种类,尤其是雇佣关系、商务、合同、职业过错。点击此处了解更多详情。

公证服务

您需要有公证人或誓词见证人在场才可以签署法定宣誓书、申请护照、买卖土地、或提供某些文件。我可以为多种文字的文件提供公证服务:英语、汉语、法语、德语、意大利语、日语、葡萄牙语、俄语、西班牙语,及一些其它语言。我还可以帮您为其他人提供个人担保。

 

公证服务费用,需要提供的文件,如何尽快获得服务。点击此处了解详情。

公证服务费用,需要提供的文件,如何尽快获得服务。点击此处了解详情。

咨询

如果您卷入民事纠纷、面临刑事指控、或者寻求移民,我可以提供法律指导。请来电780 328-3868安排面对面的口头咨询,英语、法语、汉语普通话、西班牙语均可。我们将讨论各种可行的抉择并找出最好的方案。

The Law Offices of P Scott Horne
Serving clients in Edmonton, Alberta, and beyond

Your legal challenges may seem difficult, but you do not have to address them alone. Why not start by getting sound advice? You may be surprised to learn of rights, options, and clever approaches that you would not have discovered on your own. You may feel relief after a single consultation with a lawyer.

Once you have decided how to proceed, take advantage of capable representation by a lawyer who combines technical legal skills with sensitivity to your needs. I excelled academically at Yale and McGill, and I have acquired extensive experience in litigation and immigration. Clients, lawyers, and judges praise my oral and written advocacy. But I also employ a practical approach designed to save you time, money, and especially stress. In addition, I take an interest in you, the person behind the legal matter. By listening to your concerns, your fears, and your wishes, I offer you attentive service grounded in trust and understanding.

Whether you face criminal charges, are involved in a civil dispute, or need assistance with immigration, I am here to advance your interests and help you to achieve the best result. Contact me today at 780 328-3868 to schedule a confidential consultation.

Immigration to Canada

Canada is one of the world’s leading destinations for people like you who appreciate its many advantages. Millions of people have come to Canada for a visit or a lifetime. Immigration, however, can be complex. You may benefit from a lawyer who can identify your best options and help you to succeed.

I have helped hundreds of people to make their homes in Canada. When I worked at the Federal Court, I advised judges on the decisions to make on numerous cases involving immigration or refuge. My skills and experience can help you to avoid costly mistakes and achieve your goal. I am also the only lawyer in the region who can serve you in English, French, Mandarin Chinese, and Spanish, all of which I use proficiently in speech and in writing.

Explore the ways to immigrate to Canada temporarily or permanently, apply for refuge, or earn Canadian citizenship. If you wish to hire foreign workers, find out how to proceed. See how an affordable initial consultation will set you on the right path.

Criminal defence

When you are charged with a criminal offence, you need sound legal advice right away. Under the stress of being arrested and charged, you are vulnerable and may make big mistakes. You need to know what to do—and what not to do. Speaking with a lawyer immediately is the best way to preserve your rights.

Do not make the mistake of attempting to defend yourself against criminal charges. The prosecution has a lawyer; you need one yourself. A good lawyer can help you to achieve the best possible outcome at every stage.

My experience as both a prosecutor and a legal advisor to judges gives me the skills and knowledge to defend you well. I look for every opportunity to defeat charges or otherwise win the best results. Usually I resolve criminal cases without a trial, but I will advocate fearlessly in court when necessary, even at the appellate level.

 

Find out what to do if you are arrested, what will happen next, whether you need a lawyer, and how we can work together.

Find out what to do if you are arrested, what will happen next, whether you need a lawyer, and how we can work together.

Civil litigation

If you have been sued or suspect that you may need to sue someone, you probably need legal advice. Civil litigation can be costly, time-consuming, stressful, and inconvenient, and the procedures can be complex and unfamiliar. A good litigator can analyse your legal position, explain your rights and options, and advance your interests zealously towards the optimal result.

About 98% of civil lawsuits are resolved without a trial. Usually a good negotiated settlement is better than a protracted battle in court. By making a solid case for your side, I can often obtain a good settlement early in the process. If negotiations fail, I can still try to keep you out of court through alternative means of resolving your dispute. If we must proceed to trial, however, I shall go to court confident and fully prepared to fight for you, and even to bring appeals if necessary.

I have experience with most types of civil litigation, especially employment and labour, commercial matters, contracts, and professional malpractice. Find out more about what to do if you are sued, how to sue someone else, and whether you should seek legal advice on your situation.

Notarial services

You may need to see a notary public or a commissioner for oaths if you are making an affidavit or a statutory declaration, applying for a passport, buying or selling land, or producing other types of documents.

I can notarise documents written in English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, or certain other languages. I can also help you to give a personal guarantee for someone else’s obligation.

I can notarise documents written in English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, or certain other languages. I can also help you to give a personal guarantee for someone else’s obligation.

Consultation

If you are dealing with a civil dispute, facing criminal charges, or seeking assistance with immigration, I can help. Start by getting good legal advice. Contact me today at 780 328-3868 to arrange a confidential consultation in English, French, Mandarin Chinese, or Spanish. We shall explore your options together and develop a plan for success.